North Central District American Rose Society

District Directory


The North Central District (NCD) is one of 18 designated regional groupings of the American Rose Society and includes Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin. Our mission is to coordinate rose growing information and resources among the local rose societies within these states and to educate the public about rose growing in our specific climate zones through our consulting rosarians, society programs and rose shows.


2020 District Board

District Director: Lois Ann Helgeson (
Asst. District Director:  Margaret Anderson (
Treasurer:  John Turek (
Secretary:  Brad Meyer (
Hort. Judging Chair: Bob Heiberg (
Arr. Judging Chair: Carole Smuda (
OGR's: Rita Gindt-Marvig (
Roses in Review:  Maggie Barr (
Consulting Rosarians: Debra Keiser (
Membership: Barbara Sylvester (
Prizes & Awards:  Dave & Norma Booty (
Web Site:

Carrie Bergs (                    

Local Societies: Lynda Fleming (
Exhibition: Joe Bergs (


Member Rose Societies

Gateway Rose Society  
President: Lynda Fleming (

Greater Milwaukee Rose Society 
President:  Bernie Beattie (

Granite City Rose Society
President:  Debra Keiser (

Lake Superior Rose Society
President:  Carol Borich (

Madison Rose Society
President:  Yo Brault (

Minnesota Rose Society
President:  Brad Meyer (

Twin Cities Rose Club
President:  John Turek (

Hardy Rosarians of South Dakota Rose Society
President:   Lori Unterseher (



Accredited Judges

(NCD Horticulture Judges)


Consulting Rosarians 

(NCD Consulting Rosarians)

Award Recipients

(NCD Award Winners)



Congratulations to the North Central District Honorees 
2020 Silver Honor Medal 
 - Yvonne Brault  

2021 Silver Honor Medal - David Booty


OutStanding Consulting Rosarian - 2019 - Don Zoromski
Outstanding Judge Award  - 2021 - Larry Heebsch